Ladybox

Some may know that for a good while previous to today I usually scorn leather wallets in favour of those old Hi-8 tape boxes from the nineties, I’d happily cover these in stickers and scratches but found sitting on them doesn’t work so well when I’m trying to maintain their lifespan and keeping the contents safe. So in an effort to move things along I had a slight brainwave in the recycle department!

I did pick up a tin box at the airport that still has the scent of blackcurrant pastilles and after scoffy scoffy I sprayed the poxy design over with Montana White and scanning simply a favourite postcard I cut it to fit the face of the tin, I like my new Ladybox wallet.

20110805-190334.jpg

20110805-190350.jpg

20110805-190411.jpg

Leave a Reply

