I seen you yesterday

You were walking down my street, I never seen you do that before. I thought I’d ask you next time I seen you if you had a friend like me and hoping you didn’t, I’d like to be yours forever. My mom said she knows your mother and my brother sits beside yours in class.

You never speak to me but I hope you don’t hate me, I hope you will ask me someday why I trust you, picked you for always and in time we’ll know each other even till every sunset, and I get you a beer at the end of one of those long sad days and everything will be alright.

Leave a Reply

