Running lonely

I fool, spent one hundred singles on a collection of ballads I didn’t know the words to. I rumbled, rambled round. Tried to get in a couple of places but they threatened to call the law, gave me wedges and pushed me past the door. Blue downtown I’m too drunk to consider sober, the sound of cars and horns. The heydays are sadly over.

Remember me? I made bad decisions three, filthy hands from sitting on the towns ground winking at the office girls cold and bladeless from the fighting.

Balls’d that up properly, my own worst enemy, if things don’t turn, surely that’s the last of me.

Leave a Reply

